Bishop's Stortford District

The current membership of the District is approximately 90 ringers. It is our aim to visit each of the fifteen towers at least once per year. Our annual programme typically includes the Hayden Cup Six-Bell Striking Competition, the Richard Atkins Memorial call change competition, the Annual District Quiz, a District Outing and a Carol Service, traditionally held jointly with the Eastern District of Hertford County Association of Change Ringers.

District Officers

Ringing Master
Nick Hughes
Telephone : 01279 843820

Assistant Ringing Master
Robert Friskney
Telephone : 01279 841440

District Secretary
Claire May
6 Audrey Gardens
Bishop's Stortford
CM23 3EP
Telephone : 01279 654283

Assistant Secretary
Anne Brolly
Telephone : 07773 572135

County Committee Representative
Stephen Coley
Telephone : 01920 823886

Deputy County Committee Representative
Tracey Coley
Telephone : 01920 823886

County Bell Fund Trustee
Stephen Coley
Telephone : 01920 823886

Contact Webmaster